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Andrea R. Brinston
126 Brinston Road
Pearl. MS 39208
s-288i3

Dear Ms. Brinston:

Effective July 1,2016. the Mississippi Real Estate Commission (N'IREC) requires that all

applicants for a Mississippi real estatc broker's liccnse or a rcal estate salesperson's license,

including nonresident licenses, shall undergo a fingerprint-based criminal history rccords check of
the Mississippi central criminal database and the Fedcral Rurcau oflnvestigation criminal history

database.

The cunent Mississippi larv, as amended by thc Mississippi Legislature and u'hich became

cffcctivc on July l, 2016 (2016 Miss. Laws S.B. 2725), provides that, in order for an applicant to

qualifu for either a Resident or a Non-Resident rcal estate broker's license or real estate

salesperson's license, an applicant must have been cleared for licensure through an investigation

which determined that the appticant does not possess a background rvhich calls into question the

public trust and must include a verification that the prospective licensee is not guilty of or in

violation ofany statutory ground for denial of licensure (Miss. Code Ann. $73-35-21<g>). (See

a/so, Miss. Code Ann. $$73-35-7, 73-35-8).

This law requires thc Commission to revicw, among other things, the criminal history reports that

are generaled from your background check. Such an omission could be considered a violation of

Misi. Codc Ann. g97-7-10(t) (Fraudulent Statements and Representations), which reads as

follou,s:

..Whoever, rvith intent to defraud thc statc or any dcpartment, agcncy, office, board, commission,

county, municipality or other suMivision of state or local govemment, knorvingly and willfully

falsiflies, conceal. o, cou".s up by trick, scheme or device a malerial fact, or makes any false,

fictitious or fraudulent statements or representatiotls, or makes oI uses any false writing or

document knowing thc samc to contain any false, fictitious or fraudulenl statement orentry, shall,

upon conviction, bi punished by a finc ofnot more than Ten Thousand Dollars ($10,000.00) or by

imprisonment for not.more than five (5) years, or by both such fine and imprisonment."

The trgal Counsel and the Investigative Staffof the ReaI Estate Comrnission has concluded that

the infoimation obtained during the investigation olyour license file and criminal history shows
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zrn arrcst record rvith convictions that was not brought to the Commissions attention or disclosed

on yarr application for Iicensure.

This0{Ticial Letter ol Reprimand will be placed in your real estate licensing lile to become a part

ofycrr permanent record. You should take every precaution to l'amiliarize yoursclf with the Real

Estatc Brokers License Act of 1954, as Amended, and the .A,dministrative Rules and Regulations

of thcReal Estate Commission in order to avoid a serious violation which might negatively impact

the sEtus ofvour license.

If yo have any questions pe(aining to this matter, please contact Steve Miller, Attomey for the

Cormission. He can be contacted at 601-321-697 8 or by e-mail a1 snriller@mrec.state.ms.us.

Robert E. Pra.rtor
A&ninistrator
Mlssisslppl Rerl EsEt€ Commlssion
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