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Dcar Mr. Yachob:

This lawrequircs the Commission to review, among other things, the criminal history reports that
are gcnerated from your background chcck. Such an omission could be considcred a violation of
MS. Code Ann. $97-7-10(l) ([:raudulent Statements and Represcntations), which reads as lollows:

"Whoever, with intent to dcliaud the state or any (lepartmcnt, agcncl', ofiice, board, commission,
count1,, municipality or othcr subdivision of statc or local govcrnment. knorvingly and willfully
falsifies, conceals or covers up by trick, schemc or device a material fact, or makes any false,
fictitious or liaudulent statcmcnts or representations, or makcs or uscs any false rvriting or
document knorving the samc to contain any false, ljctitious or lraudulent statement or entry, shall,
ufnn conviclion. bc punishcd lry a finc of not morc than Ten 'l'housand Dollars (S10.000.00) or by
imprisonment for not more than five (5) years, or by both such fine and imprisonment."

It should also bc noted that this offcnse may bc in further violation of Rule 5.[ (R) of $e
Mississippi Real Estate Conrmission Rules and Rcgulations.

!r6:[yrfr

f,ITcctive July t, 2016, thc Mississippi Real Ilsratc commission (MREC) requires that all
applicanu for a Mississippi rcal estatc brokcr's liccnse or a real estate salesperson's licensc,
including nonrcsident liccnscs, and all applicanls for rencwal olany rcal estate liccnse, shall
undcrgo a fingcrprint-basctl criminal history records chcck of the Mississippi central criminal
database and thc I.'cderal Ilurcau of Invcstigation crirninal history database.

The current N{ississippi law, as amended by the Mississippi Legislature and which became
effixtivc July l, 2016 (2016 N4iss. I-arvs S.B. 2725). providcs rhal, in ordcr for an applicant ro

Ealily for a Rcsident or a Non-Residcnt real estate broker's license or real estate salesperson's
license, and for lhe reneu'al of any existing license, an applicant must have been clcared for
licensure throulh an investigation which determined that the applicant does not possess a
background which calls into question public trust and a verification that thc prospectivc licensee
is rrct guilty of or in violation of any statutory ground for denial of licensure (Miss. Code Ann.

$73-35-21<g>) (See also, lr.{iss. Code Ann. $$73-35-7, 73-35-8).
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Rule 5.1 ( Il1 strtcs:

"Evcn'licensce shall, rvithin ten da1s, noti$ the Real Estate Commission ofanv adverse
court decisions in rrhich thc liccnsee appeared as a defendant,"

The Legal Counsel and the Investigative StalT ol the Real Esrate Commission has concluded that

the infornration obtained during the investigation ofyour liccnse I'ile and criminal history shows
an arresr record $,ith conviciiorrs ttral. was ntrt brt,tight tc, thc Comniission:; attcnti0n or dil;sloscd
at ) our rcneiral period for licensure.

This Official Lctter of Reprimand rvill be placed in your filc to become a part ofyour permanent

record. You should take ever; precaution to familiarizc lourself rvith the Real Estate Brokers
License Act of 1954, as Amended, and the Administrativc Rulcs and Regulations of &e Real Estate

Commission in order to avoid a scrious violation which might affcct the status ofyour license.

If ,""ou have anl' questions pc(aining to this matter. please corltact Stevc Millcr, Attorney for the
Commission. IIe can be contactcd at 601-321-6978 or by c-mail at slnillcr@mrec.s1ate.nrs.us.
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